WaterMark Certification Scheme

WaterMark is a regulatory Mark called upon by the Plumbing Regulators and detailed in the Plumbing Code of Australia (Code).

What is WaterMark?

The Code establishes the WaterMark Certification Scheme (WMCS), which provides a uniform national approach to plumbing product approvals.

Provided the product carries the WaterMark Certification Mark it will be accepted throughout Australia, subject to installation in accordance with the plumbing and drainage practices requirements and any possible additional local requirements. SAI Global has extensive experience in auditing products in the plumbing and water area and offers a comprehensive certification program. The certification requirements for particular plumbing products are related to the ‘risk’ to the plumbing and drainage system and can be allocated to two levels: an audit program for higher risk products (WaterMark Level 1) and a type test program (WaterMark Level 2) for lower-risk products.
WaterMark Application Form
Guide to the WaterMark Certification Scheme
Guide to WELS

Download the Guide to WELS.

Guide to Solar Water Heaters
Guide to Type Test Certification

Contact Us

Speak to an expert and find out more about how SAI Global Assurance can help you on your way to business excellence.